Banana Nut Muffins

Michigan, what is the deal.  Your temper tantrums are out of control.  Get it together.  Because now I can’t go to Icefest tomorrow because it’s like the arctic and looking at ice and snow while it’s -17 and snowing is not my idea of fun.  Even WITH my new boots!  So, boo.

Do you ever put too-ripe bananas in the freezer thinking you’ll make banana bread or banana nut muffins later and then you forget about them until your freezer door looks like this:

FreezerBananas

And then when you have 15 bananas you think to yourself, well crap.  Now I have to do something.  These are taking up valuable freezer space!  This was my predicament.  So I caved and made banana nut muffins!

If you have never visited paleomg.com, you are SERIOUSLY missing out people.  Juli’s a paleo cuisine making machine!  And she’s hilarious.  I can’t get enough of her blog posts!  So of course when I wanted a recipe for banana nut muffins, I looked to her blog first.  And it just so happens that she just posted this recipe for Paleo Banana Nut Chocolate Chip Muffins.

I am not going to say that I eat paleo, not even kind of.  Clearly from what I post on this blog, you can see that I don’t.  But that doesn’t mean that I don’t love some paleo-friendly food!  I made two, very tiny modifications to this recipe – 1) I don’t like walnuts so I used pecans and 2) I didn’t have any chocolate chips so I just didn’t add them.

Beauties!

BananaNutMuffins

OMG you guys.  You need to make these and eat them while you read all of Juli’s blog posts.  And then you need to buy her cookbook!

paleomgCookbook

Leave a Reply

