It’s Beginning to Look a lot Like Christmas

And sound like Christmas!  Not only have Fred and I been waking up to Christmas music on the alarm clock since Halloween but now I have turned it on in my car.  I’m pretty much a child when it comes to Christmas.  There’s just something magical about this time of year, right?!  Yes.

We put up our tree last weekend.  And our wreath and decorated the buffet cabinet!  Yay!

Tree Decor

Of course Fran, the kitty, also LOVES Christmas but not for the same reasons.  I don’t enjoy batting at bulbs or chewing on light strands.  Fran does though.  Even though she’s pretty good I do worry sometimes that I’m going to come home from work to find a cat shaped burn hole in my living room floor like the poor cat from Christmas Vacation!  Check out our mini, but pretty, tree!

ChristmasTree

Of course one of my favorite things about this time of year is… BAKING!  I have some cookies that I make every year and then I also have a few that I want to try that are new.  I do need to get some tupperware so I can bake now and freeze the cookies because really, let’s be honest… who has time to bake the closer you get to Christmas!  Stay tuned, I’ll be sharing my favorites with you shortly!

Leave a Reply

