Veggie Delivery!

Oh hey Door to Door Organics,

Thanks for dropping by and leaving me a delightful package of veggie delights today!

I’m loving Door to Door Organics!  Fresh, sometimes local fruits and veggies delivered right to my door?!  Yes, please!  I don’t have to fight people at the grocery store on Saturday morning.  It’s all organic.  AND seasonal.  Which is something I need to start paying more attention to.  No one likes mealy fruit.  Just pick your box and what you want that week and voila!  Produce delights, right to your door!

This week’s box:

A Delicata Squash

A Sweet Potato

2 Red Tomatoes

8oz Crimini Mushrooms

6 Bananas

2 Honey Crisp Apples

A Green Pepper

2 Bunches of Green Onions

A Bunch of Kale

3 Fuji Apples

2 Avocados

Delightful!

Also, check out the size of the kale or “small tree” as Fred called it.  I took a picture of it on my stove to compare!

kale

Leave a Reply

