Fall Party Day!

Last week, my inner Martha Stewart came out an play while I entertained family!  I LOVE to host little get togethers and cook and decorate.  But my favorite part about entertaining is watching people enjoy what I’ve put together.

Fred and I spent all day Saturday and all Sunday morning preparing for people to come over.  It was a fairly simple menu, one that I didn’t take any pictures of because I am a terrible blogger…

Apps – fancy cheese, crackers, apples, grapes, french bread and jams

Main Meal – chili and corn bread.  Fred and I had a chili competition.  It was split 50/50 as to who preferred which chili.  Both were delish!

Desserts – creamy pumpkin dip with Nilla wafers and ginger snaps, pumpkin cupcakes with cinnamon cream cheese frosting and meringue bones.

Since it was getting close to Halloween, we decorated with spider webs and pumpkins and skulls and glitter.  I love glitter.

I literally have no photos to share with you.  I’ll do better next time, I promise!

Also, side note… we literally had no trick or treaters this year!  Boooooooo!

Leave a Reply

